Sinking

Sinking a little bit lower cause I had my heart set on you. Looking ahead is the nightly dread,

Cause hiding is like living as good as dead.

I opened my soul to sing for you,

And you took those songs and sang them too.

But what you were thinking has made

Me go sinking,

Deeper into a little place of sad,

A bigger place of mad,

Or are you just afraid of me sleeping in your bed,

Cause your body was never a problem,

It was inviting and lovely,

It was something to crave,

Something to try and save,

But I am still sinking at the thoughts of

What you were thinking,

Still, and even now.

Published by Louder Now

This blog is dedicated to all things Mental Health. As seen through my own experiences the last 12 years of having a Bi-Polar diagnosis. I am 33 years old now. I am a firm believer in Jesus but also a believer in helping people with mental illness( even if your faith is not my faith). I believe it is some kind of hope and purpose that you need in your life :) Louder Now originated from my other blog( since 2007) called The Ruckus Journal. As the years have gone by it has changed to this tagline because I feel more equipped and ready now in my life to talk about these issues. I believe in being loud about the right things. Ruckus means, 'Make a noisy commotion.' This is not the Ruckus Journal anymore, this is Louder Now.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started